El Dorado, Arkansas

HomeArkansasEl Dorado

Email Drew Dixon Drew Dixon on LinkedIn Drew Dixon on Twitter Drew Dixon on Facebook
Drew Dixon
Drew Dixon
Contributor •

Arkansas Trial Lawyers Association Awards Sach Oliver Outstanding Young Lawyer

Comments Off

The Arkansas Trial Lawyers Association announced today that, Sach Oliver is the recipient of the organization’s 2008 Outstanding Young Lawyer Award. 


Each year ATLA recognizes a member of the ATLA Young Lawyers Division who demonstrates a high level of professional excellence, dedication and leadership. This year, Sach Oliver has demonstrated excellence in all the qualifying categories and most notably in the area of professional excellence.    
“Sach has a history of leadership beginning with his service as president of the ASU Student Government during his undergraduate career where he also received the Wilson Award for Outstanding Service,” stated John Patterson, Past President of ATLA. 


In law school, Oliver was President of the Student Chapter of ATLA at the U of A School of Law and won the coveted “Best Oral Argument” award in the National Trial Competition sponsored by the American College of Trial Lawyers defeating students from the top 150 law schools throughout the country.

Upon receipt, Oliver noted, “I am honored to be recognized by such an outstanding organization, ATLA.  It is a privilege to represent and protect the rights of our wonderful clients while holding wrongdoers accountable.”


The Arkansas Trial Lawyers Association (ATLA), founded in 1963, is an affiliate of the American Association for Justice in Washington, D.C.   ATLA was established in order to advance the administration of justice while upholding and improving the adversary system and preserving every citizen’s access to trial by jury.   Through continuing legal education programs and publications, ATLA serves its membership by providing training in all fields and phases of advocacy.  The association is a volunteer organization with a statewide membership of approximately 1,000 lawyers from all 75 counties and several states.